About

1 CPG Logo NC Chapter Sm with border

The Central Piedmont Group of the NC Chapter of the Sierra Club (whew!) is one of the largest groups in North Carolina. Our group includes the counties of Cleveland, Lincoln, Gaston, Mecklenburg, Iredell, Union, Anson, Cabarrus, Stanly and Rowan). Unless otherwise noted, our monthly meetings take place the fourth Wednesday of the month beginning at 7pm at the Mahlon Adams Pavilion at Freedom Park, 1900 East Boulevard, Charlotte, NC, unless noted on the calendar and website.

For directions and more information, please see the Freedom Park map.

If you have questions about events, outings, membership or volunteer opportunities, contact Roger Diedrich, Group Chair: rdiedrich@hotmail.com 

Thanks for visiting our website. Won’t you join us as we explore, enjoy and protect the planet?

2016 Central Piedmont Group Executive Committee:

Linda Alley, lindasuealley@hotmail.com

Mary Lou Buck, maryloubuc@aol.com

Steve Copulsky, Treasurer and NC State Chapter Chair   scopulsky@mindspring.com

Roger Diedrich, Group Chair  rdiedrich@roadrunner.com

Linda Goodwin,  Secretary  lgoodwin@carolina.rr.com

Sally Kneidel,  sally.kneidel@gmail.com

George Pfeffer, Group Vice Chair  gpfeffer@carolina.rr.com

Britten Cleveland – NC Chapter Organizer  britten.cleveland@sierraclub.org

2016 Committees

Conservation – Vacant

Communication – Renee Reese  reneereese0@gmail.com

Membership – George Pfeffer  gpfeffer@carolina.rr.com

Outings – Linda Alley  lindasuealley@hotmail.com

Political –  Linda Goodwin  lgoodwin@carolina.rr.com  and Steve Copulsky scopulsky@mindspring.com

Publicity – Mary Lou Buck  maryloubuc@aol.com  and Renee Reese  reneereese0@gmail.com

Service Outings – Mary Lou Buck  maryloubuc@aol.com

Transportation – Roger Diedrich  rdiedrich@roadrunner.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s